More Contact Details

More Contact Details


Permanent Secretary

Mr Paul Zahra (Finance)
Email: paul.zahra@gov.mt​
Tel: 2599 8210

 ​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Research Unit

​​Mr Ivan Carl Saliba
Email: ivan-carl.saliba@gov.mt
Tel: 2599 8425


Budget Affairs

 
Director General
Mr Mark Borg
Tel: 2599 8271
  • Director (Budget Finance)
  •     Mr Carmelo Muscat
        Email: carmelo.muscat@gov.mt    
        Tel: 2599 8290
     
  •  Director (Performance and Evaluation)
     Mr Mark Sammut
     Email: mark.b.sammut@gov.mt
     Tel: 2599 8262

  • Director (EU Budget)
    Mr Robert Camilleri
    Email: robert.b.camilleri@gov.mt    
    Tel: 2599 8450

 

Strategy and Support Services​


Director General
Mr Martin Spiteri
Tel: 2599 8456


Information Management Unit

Chief Information Officer
Mr Albert Vella
Tel: 2599 8226

 

Economic Policy Department  

 
Director General
Mr Godwin Mifsud
Tel: 2599 8602
    Tel: 2599 8608
  • Financial Policy Analysis
  •     Mr Efrem Arpa
    Email: efrem.arpa@gov.mt
    Tel: 2599 8605


Department of Contracts
 
Director General
Mr Anthony J Cachia
Tel: 2567 0100
  • Operations
    Ms. Jacqueline Gili
    Email: jacqueline.gili@gov.mt
    Tel: 2567 0119

  • Policy Development and Programme Implementation
   ​ Ms. Lorraine Mangion Duca
    Tel: 2567 0125
  • Sectoral Procurement
    Mr John Degiorgio
    Email: john.l.degiorgio@gov.mt​
​    Tel: 2567 0155


Treasury

Accountant General
Ms Paulanne Mamo 
Email: paulanne.mamo@gov.mt
Tel: 2596 7101

  • Government Accounts, Financial Control and Payments
    Ms. Marisabelle Azzopardi
    Email: marisabelle.azzopardi@gov.mt
  •     Tel: 2596 7176
      • Debt Management

​​​
Quality Assurance Unit
    • ​Head
​​   Ms. Karen Sultana
   Email: karen.sultana@gov.mt
   Tel: 2599 8524


        Office of the Commissioner for  Revenue

         
        Commissioner for Revenue
        Mr Joseph Caruana
        Tel: 2296 2516

    • Finance and ​Administration
​   Mr Ivan Portelli
   Email: ivan.portelli@gov.mt
   Tel: 2279 9200                   
     
                      - Operations
                         Mr Andrew Buhagiar
                         Email: andrew.buhagiar@gov.mt​
                         Tel: 2296 2370

                      - Property Tax
                         Ms. Josette Galdes
                         Email: josette.galdes@gov.mt
                         Tel: 2299 8147
     
                      - Collections
                         Mr Manfred Barbara
                         Email: manfred.barbara@gov.mt​
                         Tel: 2296 2522
    • Legal and International
        Director General 
        Mr Aldo Farrugia
        Email: aldo.farrugia@gov.mt
        Tel: 2548 5189
     
                       - Corporate and International Taxation
                         Mr Patrick Mifsud
                         Email: patrick.d.mifsud@gov.mt​
                         Tel: 2258 2236
     
                        - Technical (Income Tax)
                          Mr Sergio Ebejer
                          Email: sergio.ebejer@gov.mt​
                          Tel: 2296 2746
     
                       - Technical (VAT)
                          Mr Frank Borg
                          Email: frank.borg@gov.mt
                          Tel: 2279 9211
    • Compliance and Investigation
      Director General

    ​Customs Department
         Director General



                 - ​Excise
                             Ms Marisa Hewer
                             Email: marisa.hewer@gov.mt
                             Tel: 2568 5103

        ​                   - Finance and Administration
                             ​​Mr Peter Grima
                             Email: peter.grima@gov.mt​
                             Tel: 2568 5275
         
         
                                       - ​International  Policy
                                         Mr Kevin Francica
                                         Email: kevin.francica@gov.mt​ 
                                         Tel: 2568 5105
                     
                                      - Compliance and Systems
                                         Mr Alan Mamo
                                         Email: alan.mamo@gov.mt
                                         Tel: 2568 5110

                                      - Enforcement
                                         Mr George Scerri
                                         Email: george.a.scerri@gov.mt

                                         Tel: 2568 5278


                    ​​​​​​​​​​​​​
    Last Updated on: 04/07/2022